Who We Are

Staff and Officers



Countryside Presbyterian Church is a congregation of Vanguard Presbytery 

Our church exists to joyfully bring glory to God by fulfilling the mandate of the Great Commission, which consists of bringing sinners to a saving faith in Jesus Christ, and equipping new converts and believers to live joyfully and faithfully.



Church Leadership  



Pastor Dave Kinney

It has been a privilege and a joy to serve the congregation of Countryside Presbyterian Church as their Pastor.  These people love the Lord and are committed to His Holy Word.  The ministry is a career change for me.  After answering the call to preach nearly thirty years ago, I finished undergraduate study at Columbia Internatiinal University, and then earned an M.Div. from Reformed Theological University-Charlotte.  Countryside is my third pastorate.



Ruling Elders (R.E.)



 Tim Brown, R.E.



 Terry Moody, R.E.



 Drew Sutphin, R.E.






Ken Bullard, Deacon



Larry Haywood, Deacon



Jered Leber, Deacon



Mac Shaw, Deacon



Women's Ministry Leadership



Phyllis Haywood, President



Fran Blakley, Vice President



Church Staff



Phyllis Haywood, Secretary



Nicole Leber, Treasurer



Barbara Caudill, Custodian



Mike Staley, Audio/video Tech










  June 2021  
Bible Search